Meat, meat, meat…more meat. And…meat?

Daily prompt 21: You’ve been exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

  1. Chocolate. This is a must, because chocolate releases endorphins. So while I’m on an island with strange captors, I can at least feel happy about it.
  2. Bacon should be on this list, but I’m not naïve enough to eat anything in this situation that will make me thirsty (even though I could ask for water, and then use my pee-time to swim away?). So I will have to stick with steak. Gotta have some steak. Steak makes everything better, guaranteed.
  3. Golden Grahams. Don’t even need milk. I’d eat them straight out of the box, no problem.
  4. Mash potatoes and gravy, eaten with a spoon to increase delicious potato-ness.
  5. Steak. Oh, I said that already didn’t I? Well, last night I ate 12 types of steak. So…I’d have rib-eye, and then I’d also have top-side rump. Or I could just go the whole hog and ask for a t-bone, and then I’d have a weapon when I’m done then as well.

This isn’t just a steak. This is a sexy t-bone steak. Medium-rare. With a little seasoning.

Moo.

Luna

<WeWereBornCarnivore>

2 thoughts on “Meat, meat, meat…more meat. And…meat?

    • Remembering to remember is a bit hard! That’s why I have to set up reminders for everything on my phone. Then I need to set a reminder, to remind me to set a reminder! 😀

Ignite the firy flames of decent conversation

