Day 6: Money, Please!

Seven days

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

Well, first off I would wonder who the hell has broken into my home and given me money in a currency I can’t use! Then, I would go to the foreign exchange and change the money into GBP and probably gripe about how much the exchange rate has changed.

Then I’d pay off all my debts.

And buy a coffee and relax with a nice book in a coffee shop somewhere (bought with my own money, since the money probably covers all, if not only some, of my debt).

Then I’d have to find stuff to do for the rest of the week because I’d have spent all the money.

Probably catch up on reading? Watch every TV show in my library? Write lots?

I guess most people would be like “buy a new car,” “go on holiday” etc. But for me, I would love someone to just give me that money so I don’t have to spend years paying it all back plus interest in dribs and drabs.

Then the money I’d save would go on a holiday, and it would be better, because I’d have earned that one. ^_^

Luna

<365daily>

Ignite the firy flames of decent conversation

