Day 2: Four Years Ago, I was There. Now I am Here

Places

Beach, mountain, forest or somewhere else entirely?

 

The last time I went abroad was like 2010. In about a year, spanning from 2009-2010, I went to or at least set foot in:

  • Mallorca
  • Abu Dhabi
  • Australia
  • Los Angeles
  • Miami
  • Bangkok
  • Beijing
  • Greece

In one year I flew on about 19 planes. I travelled literally around the world. I took my laptop to four different continents. I stayed overnight in a hotel in LA and had a beer WHEN I WAS TWENTY (so, underage. Hey, I forgot. It’s 18 over here).

When I came home from Australia for the last time, my plane back from London to Manchester was the last inbound flight to land before all inbound and outbound flights got cancelled due to the massive fuckfest ash cloud that spread from Iceland.

Since 2010, I have been to the Lake District in the UK and various places around the country, but 2010 was the last time I set foot on a plane.

That’s almost four years ago.

I’m getting itchy feet.

So in answer, anywhere away from here, is the best place to be. Even for a long weekend.

Do you think if I set up a “send Luna off to have a break from reality” fund, people will donate?

I’ll provide pictures of cute things.

Luna

<365daily>

Ignite the firy flames of decent conversation

