Why I Love Second Hand Books…And You Should Too.

The Paperbook Blog

You should only ever buy second hand paperbooks.

Actually, that’s not true. There are two very specific occasions when I buy brand new paperbooks.

The first is, quite obviously, when I buy orange Penguin classics. Buy them brand new every time. I mean, c’mon, they cost the same as a second hand book anyway, and they’re so gosh darn cute. Don’t believe me? Check this out.

IMG_4017I’m working on my collection, it’s Penguin-carrying-book-store gift certificates on my Christmas wish list this year for sure. Take note.

The only other time I buy brand new books is at airport book stores. I can hear you thinking, are you mad? Books are twice as expensive at airports. It’s the law of supply and rip-off. But for me, there is something so exciting about buying books in airports. Generally, you’re killing time in an adrenaline fuelled haze, your mind locked onto your impending…

View original post 1,218 more words

Ignite the firy flames of decent conversation

