Currently Wasting Time: April (Well, Almost)

Reading

Still on Girl With a Dragon Tattoo, but making some headway with it. I’m also reading some Empire magazine stuff at work and when I’m waiting for dinner to cook. So far I’m liking the book, I remember stuff from the movie and it makes me want to watch it again, although I will never watch the Americanised version of it. Way to dumb it down :/

Watching

In TV, I’m somehow a little bit obsessed with The Middle and Packed to the Rafters (an Australian comedy drama) probably for the comedy. I’m also watching Season 4 of Sons of Anarchy because it’s time me and my boyfriend finally saw Season 5 and *that* fucking massive spoiler we found out about last week. People can be so mean on the internet. -.-

In films, I watched The Woman In Black. On my own. On my fricking own. God, that shit me up something bad, I actually screamed out loud at one point and had my hands over my face going “oh god, this is AWFUL! OMIGOD SHE’S THERE!!!! FKDSKSFJSHS!”

Playing

Saints Row: The Third and The Sims 3 Supernatural. My character in SR is a proper badass chick from some kind of Slavic country and she has wiggly tits and anime hair. I’ve attempted to play The Sims 3 without getting frustrated at crashing bugs, but now I’m frustrated because I got Supernatural, but you can’t do much with it. It’s like the novelty goes within two days, and there’s no lessons for Vampirism. Like seriously? So every time I have a query about something I need to look it up on the actual internet and not in-game. Sucks ass.

Well, anyway my current sim’s love interest burnt in the sun, so she became lesbian with a witch who never goes to work. A roommate suddenly turned up unannounced and I couldn’t play him until I reloaded the game. Ugh, I cannot wait to get a proper PC and play my games on it properly without having weird glitches. Although to be honest, The Sims 3 would have glitches and fuck ups on any machine, prehistoric or top of the line. The only difference is with a new PC, the glitches will have better graphic detail.

Apping

My boyfriend and I are having a running competition with Temple Run 2 and this golfing game called Super Golf 2 or something like that (seriously I could check right now but I had two hours sleep last night so who can be arsed with that?).

Writing

Yes! I have started up my writing stuff again and I’m pretty pleased with it. I’m actually enjoying where it’s taking me as opposed to thinking that I have an idea so it needs to play out a certain way.

Laughing Uncontrollably At

Umbrellas. I do laugh about this at any time really, but this month really got me in stitches. Flimsy umbrellas in strong winds is my comedy. I stand back and wait for the umbrella to flip upside down then I laugh and sometimes point, too. I can’t help it, it’s like a tick or something.

Monthly Thought

Honey, you really were never that special.

Cheerio for next month,

Lunix

<Aprilwaster>

Ignite the firy flames of decent conversation

